University of London – All Informations


University of London is an examination college situated in London, England, comprising of 17 constituent universities, 10 look into organizations and various focal bodies. The University is the second biggest college regarding full-time UK understudies, with around 135,000 understudies in the grounds and more than 50,000 separation learning understudies at the University for International Programs. The University was set up through the Royal Charter in 1836, which united the University of London Union (now University College London) and King’s College (now King’s College London).

Information about University of London

The University of London is unlike many other universities, which consist of 17 colleges and 10 specialized research institutes. The University sets special standards for student admission, which provides them with special services with some special privileges that reach the scholarships. Followed by all college students and institutes of the University, giving them access to many services in London.

The University covers many levels of study at the University of London including undergraduate and postgraduate studies, as well as diplomas and degrees of research. Colleges also have a wide range of short courses and summer programs. The University has more than 55,000 students studying in 180 different countries with the University with international programs. The University offers world-class education from other services to the presentation including job service, data and network conservation, library services and conference facilities, and you can even use university premises for location locations.

The University of London has many graduates, including 4 kings, 52 presidents or ministers, 74 Nobel laureates, 6 Grammy Award winners, 2 Oscars and 3 Olympic gold medals.

The University

The University has many properties in central London from 180 buildings in Bloomsbury, near Russell Square Station. There are some university faculties in major buildings. The University also has several squares that have formed part of Bedford Real Estate, including Gordon Square, Tavistock Square, Torrington Square and Bern Square, with many University Colleges and Institutes in London:

Between 1946 and 1970, the University introduced special relationship schemes with the University Colleges of the Commonwealth of Nations. These schemes encouraged the development of independent universities by offering good relations with the University of London. University colleges in these countries were awarded the Royal Charter. The Academic Council of the College was negotiated with the University to accept students, curricula, examination procedures and other academic matters.

Here are some of the distinguished colleges in the special relationship with the University of London:

1946 – University College of the West Indies, until 1961. (Now the University of the West Indies)

1948 – University College, Ibadan, until 1967. (Now the University of Ibadan)

1956 – University College of Rhodesia and Nyasaland (now University of Zimbabwe).

1961 – Royal College of Nairobi (now University of Nairobi).

1963 – East African University

In 1970, special relationship schemes were phased out.

The University also has many properties outside of London, including a number of residential units, restaurants and University of London Institute buildings in Paris, offering undergraduate and graduate degrees in French and historical studies.

Majors And Academic Programs – University of London

The faculties of the University are currently divided as follows:

Birkbeck University of London (BBK) [introduced in 1920]

Kurtwald Institute of Art [admitted in 1932]

Sage, University of London (Jules) [introduced in 1904]

Heythrop College, University of London [Inserted in 1971]

Cancer Research Institute (ICR) [introduced in 2003]

Kings College London

London Business School (LBS) [admitted in 1964]

London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE) [introduced in 1900]

London School of Health and Tropical Medicine (LSHTM) [introduced in 1924]

Queen Mary University in London [introduced in 1915]

Royal Academy of Music (RAM) [introduced in 2003]

Royal Central School of Speech and Drama (RCSSD) [introduced in 2005]

Royal Holloway, University of London (RHUL) [introduced in 1900]

Royal Veterinary College (RVC) [introduced in 1915]

St. George, University of London (SGUL) [affiliated with the 19th century]

Faculty of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS) [Created and introduced in 1916]

University of College London (UCL)

To connect with the University

the phone




University of London

Senate House

Malet Street



Read more…

Curtin University
University of Leicester
University of Hamburg (Universität Hamburg)

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.