University of Liverpool . . . A British research university


University of Liverpool is a university teaching and research university based in Liverpool, England. Founded in 1881 (as a college college), it is also one of the six red brick universities. It has three faculties organized in 35 departments and schools. The University of Liverpool has a strong international reputation for innovative research and academic excellence. She is a founding member of Russell Group for extensive and large research universities, and the N8 Group for Research and School Management is AACSB accredited.

Eight of the Nobel laureates graduated from the University of Liverpool, and more than 230 of the first degrees were offered through 103 subjects. It was one of the first universities in the world to establish departments in oceanography, Civic design, architecture, and biochemistry at Johnston Laboratories. In 2006, the UK’s first university became the first independent university in China, making it the first university between China and Britain in the world, with annual sales of about £ 410 million, of which £ 150 million from the university.

The University of Liverpool is basically based around an urban campus about five minutes walk from Liverpool city center, at the top of Brownlow Hill and a gentle mountain. It is located on an area of ​​100 acres and contains 192 non-residential buildings that house 69 lecture halls, 114 teaching areas and the latest research facilities.

The main site is divided into three faculties: Health and Life Sciences; Humanities and Social Sciences, Science and Engineering. It is also based on the Veterinary Teaching Hospital (Leahurst) and Nice Botanical Gardens in the Yral Peninsula. Previously there was a marine research station for biology at the port of Irene on Isle of Up until its closure in 2006.

There are fifty-one residential buildings, on or near the campus, providing 3,385 rooms for students, with their own services done. The centerpiece of the campus remains the original red brick building at the University of Liverpool, the Victoria Building. Opened in 1892, it was recently renovated to become an exhibition of the Victoria Museum, complete with a cafe and activities for school visits to the Victoria Museum and Exhibition, University of Liverpool.

In 2007 the University of Liverpool invested about 3.5 million pounds to modernize the campus with new landscaping, paving, lighting and furniture.

In 2011 the University of Liverpool made a commitment to invest £ 660 million in ‘Student Life Experience’. New teaching labs were opened at the Central Teaching Laboratory, University of Liverpool in Physics, Earth Sciences, Chemistry and Archeology in autumn 2012.

In the center of the large teaching axis of the recently renovated multi-purpose building of the LTB Theater from the Technical Education Facilities (Central Laboratory Teaching, CTL) to the Departments of Environmental Sciences Chemistry and Physics, within the Central City University and the Campus Center. It was completed and officially opened in September 2012 with the project cost recorded and estimated at 23 million pounds. The main building, in the Central Teaching Laboratory, is built around the large atrium and the seven houses of separate laboratories which can accommodate 1,000 students at a time. With flexible and spacious teaching space, a computing center, multiple spaces for teaching and group workplaces which can also be found indoors. In a lecture at the neighboring university to build a block containing four lecture rooms and increase social spaces.

To connect with the University of Liverpool


Read more…

University of Florida
University of Michigan
Massachusetts Institute of Technology – MIT

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.