University of Leeds – All Informations


University of Leeds is a red brick university in Leeds, West Yorkshire, England. Originally renamed Yorkshire College of Science and then converted to Yorkshire College, the Leeds School of Medicine was merged and became part of the Federal University of Victoria along with Owens College (later Manchester University) and the University of Liverpool College (which became the University of Liverpool). In 1904, Leeds University established the Royal Charter in 1903, and was awarded the University of Leeds by King Edward VII. The University of Leeds is one of the oldest and oldest universities in the UK and the most advanced, especially in the fields of dentistry and chemical engineering.

The University of Leeds has about 33,500 students, making it the eighth highest university of any university in the UK. The University is a founding member of the Russell Group of prestigious universities for intensive research universities and the N8 Group for Research Cooperation. The University is also a founding member of the Worldwide Universities Network, the Association of Commonwealth Universities, the Association of European Universities, the University of the Union of Rose, the Santander Network and the CDIO, which also belong to the MBA Association, EQUIS and universities in the United Kingdom.

Leeds University is ranked 19th among the National University (The Times of Higher Education) and 28 (The Guardian). Internationally, Leeds University ranks 41 among the best universities in Europe and ranks 8th in the UK in the 2008 Research Assessment for Best Results in Yorkshire and the Humber area in 2010, Leeds was named the 9th British University and most targeted by employers in studies High.

Al-Jameh was distinguished by prominent alumni such as former Secretary of State Jack Straw, former co-president of the Conservative Party, and American actor Chris Pine, Pierce Sellers and five Nobel laureates.

Majors And Academic Programs – University of Leeds

The various schools, institutes and centers of the University are arranged into nine faculties, with central functions:

college of Literature




Institute of Colonial and Postcolonial Studies

Leeds Institute for Human Sciences Research

Institute of Medieval Studies

School of Languages, Cultures and Societies

Biological Sciences – University of Leeds

Institute of Biological Membrane Systems

Institute of Molecular and Cellular Biology

Institute of Integrative and Comparative Biology

University College of Biological Sciences

College of Graduate Studies in Biological Sciences

Business – University of Leeds

Accounting and Finance


International Business Adminstration

Administration ,



Education, social sciences and law – University of Leeds




Social Policy

International Political Studies

College of Graduate Studies

Engineering – University of Leeds

civil engineering


Electrical and Electronic Engineering

Mechanical engineering

The environment – University of Leeds

Earth & Environment School

Faculty of Geography

Institute of Transport Studies

Mathematics and Physical Sciences – Chemistry – University of Leeds

College of Food Science and Nutrition




Medicine and Health – University of Leeds

Leeds Dental Institute

Faculty of Health Care, Faculty of Medicine

Leeds Institute of Genetics, Health and Medicine

Leeds Institute of Health Sciences, Leeds Institute of Medical Education

Leeds Institute of Molecular Medicine

Institute of Psychological Sciences

Performance, visual arts and communications

Institute of Communications Studies

the design

College of Fine Arts

History of technical and cultural studies


Performance and cultural industries

College of Graduate Studies


The Court serves as a mechanism for accountability of the University to the wider community and stakeholders, ensuring that the University is well managed, properly governed and responsive to public and local interests and concerns. It is composed primarily of secular members.

The Council is the administrative body of the League, which consists mainly of secular members with staff representatives and students. It is responsible for sound management and financial solvency of the University, with important and strategic decisions of companies to be subject to approval.

The Senate is the main academic authority of the University. Which oversees the Academy’s strategic and management priorities and groups, including curricula and standards.

International Partners

The University of Leeds holds a number of official links with institutions from around the world to exchange education and research and facilitate the education and exchange of staff and students. Many European universities are participating in the Erasmus program, which allows learning across many institutions in the region. Students in Leeds can choose from European twinning universities, with all faculty members with certain affiliations of the University. Global partnerships covering continents include:

The University has partnerships with the following international institutions:

In Africa, Tanta University, Egypt, University of Ghana, Ghana and Rhodes University, South Africa.

In Asia, Waseda University, Japan, Shanghai Theater Academy, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China National University of Singapore, Taiwan National University, Taiwan, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong University.

University of Queensland, University of Newcastle, University of New South Wales, University of Adelaide, Queensland University of Technology, Monash University, Australian University of Griffith and the National University.

University of Montreal, University of Montreal, Simon Fraser University, Queen’s University, McMaster University, York University, McGill University, University of Montreal, University of Toronto, University of Toronto, University of Calgary, University of Alberta Carlton.

In Latin America, University of Guadalajara, Mexico, Universidad de las Americas Puebla, Mexico, Argentina University of Cattolica, Argentina and the Pontifical Catholic University in Chile, Chile.

In the United States of America, University of Wisconsin-Madison, University of South Carolina, University of North Texas, University of New Mexico, University of Nebraska, University of Mississippi, University of Massachusetts Amherst, University of Kansas, University of Illinois, University of California, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Old Dominion University, North Carolina State University, Joniata College, Georgia Institute of Technology, George Washington University, Drexel University, Colorado School of Mines and Arizona State University.

To connect with the University of Leeds


Read more…

Purdue University
Arizona State University – ASU
Anadolu University

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.