University of Sorbonne

University of Sorbonne

The University of Sorbonne is one of the oldest universities in France and in the world. Students from all over the world are interested in the sciences and ranks first in the world rankings of universities around the world.

University of Sorbonne
University of Sorbonne

A brief description of the Sorbonne University in France

The Sorbonne dates back to the Middle Ages and became the most famous university in Europe in the 13th century. At the beginning of its establishment, it consisted of four disciplines that fall under two subdivisions. The first is called the Higher Studies and the second is called the Lower Studies. The Department of Higher Studies contains medicine, law and theology, while the other section contains literature only.

The university developed and progressed and became a destination for all postgraduates and the Institute of Foundations was founded in 1257 by Robert de Sorbonne of theological studies. It is the first university to award a doctorate in medicine, law, philosophy and theology.

After the French Revolution in 1789, the University was reorganized and the University of Sorbonne was transformed into the University of France, which was re-organized several times. The most recent one was in 1970, after the Higher Education Reform Act, which was divided into thirteen units.

Paris Pantheon-Sorbonne (Pantheon-Sorbonne)

Paris 2 "(Assas) University of Law, Economics and Social Sciences"

Paris 3 (Univ. Sorbonne Nouvelle) "The New Sorbonne"

Paris-Sorbonne Paris Sorbonne

Rene Descartes (Rene Descartes)

Pierre & Marie Curie-Jussieu "Pierre and Marie Curie"

Paris 7 (Jussieu) "Gusio"

Paris 8 (Vincennes) "Vincennes"

Paris-9 (Paris- Dauphine) "Dauphine"

Paris 10 (Nanterre) "Nanterre and Paris Quest Nanterre La Devance

Paris Sud (Paris Sud) "Southern Paris"

Val de Marne (Val de Marne)

Paris Nord (North Paris)

The University of Paris 1 is the Pantheon Sorbonne, the largest university in France, with the following specialties:
- Economy
- Administration
- Literature
- Humanities
- Law and political science
It includes about 40 thousand students in 14 departments, and grants 5 degrees institutes in law, administration, political science, economics and humanities. These universities grant bachelor's, master's and doctorate degrees.

Paris 10 also changed, "Nanterre and Paris Quest, Nanterre La Divense, and it was converted to the University of Versailles, along with the Évre Val d'Esson, Versailles, Saint-Contan, Eiffelin and Sergey Pontoise. It contains more than 10,000 students from all over the world and benefits from the huge national library. To their libraries.

This university is a destination for many students around the world. Most of its students come from Spain, Morocco, China, Algeria, Tunisia, Vietnam, Italy, Cameroon and other cities of the world. Over the past 30 years, the number of foreign students has reached 285,000. This means about 87.5% Among them were Algerian writer Ahlam Mostaganemi, Egyptian poet Taha Hussein, Tunisian President Habib Bourguiba, Senegalese President Abdou Diouf, former UN Secretary-General Boutros Boutros-Ghali and others.

In 2006, the Sorbonne University and the United Arab Emirates signed a contract to open a new branch of the Sorbonne University in Abu Dhabi, the only branch in the Middle East that attracts students from all the Middle East countries and opened its doors for the first time in 2007.

1 التعليقات:

  1. What a detailed and descriptive post. Two of children are crazy about this place. It’s good for me, because they are studying religiously for their exams. One of them is also going for the New York Bar Exam Course to prepare well for it. I wish them luck and I hope they get through with their exam and get into this university.


Powered by Blogger.